Student Bio

Giant’s Causeway, N. Ireland, 2019

Name: Lindsey Woods

Age: 21

Hometown: Papillion, Neb.

Current Residence: Lincoln, Neb.

Birth Date: Oct. 18, 1998

Major: Advertising and public relations

Minors: Spanish and art

Clubs/Activities: Photographer at The Daily Nebraskan

Lifestyle and General Interest Profile:

  • I love ceramics and throwing pottery on the wheel
  • I enjoy cooking for myself and others in my free time
  • I absolutely love photography and multimedia production
  • I studied abroad in Spain and found out that I have a desire to travel

Academic Recap: I have taken a photojournalism class previously and discovered that I really like putting together photos and videos that I have shot, and the idea of freezing a moment or telling someone else’s story for everyone to see is amazing. I joined the Global Eyewitness program at UNL to be able to travel to other countries where I can do what I love, photography and video production, and use these skills to share these stories of other people and see what life is like in other parts of the world

Social Channels:

--

--

Lindsey Woods
University of Nebraska Lincoln: Global Eyewitness Rwanda

I am from Papillion, NE and I am currently a junior at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. I love to travel and will be studying abroad in Rwanda in Dec-Jan