Foods of Scotland

I am in Glasgow with 3 of my other teammates. We are touring the streets filled with people while shopping. We come across a restaurant that looks to have the perfect food to eat before our game. We all decide to order a grilled chicken sandwich that is amazing! While I’m eating, I take in the restaurant’s atmosphere full of Scottish people just getting off of work and having a drink with friends. The environment is so lively.
During our meal at Albanach, Ashley and I are eying the dessert menu. We really want cheesecake so we decide on this dessert above consisting of cheesecake, strawberries, and raspberry peels on top. It is delicious!
I am walking through Edinburgh with my teammate Ashley. We are hungry and are looking for a place to get an authentic Scottish meal. After looking at the menus placed outside the restaurants, we decide on a restaurant named Albanach. Ashley decides to go traditional and gets a Scottish meal consisting of haggis. It is a first time experience for both of us and it surprisingly tastes like meatballs.

--

--