The Architecture of Edinburgh, Scotland

This is a photo of the setting on Princess Street in Edinburgh on June 17th. This street has lots of modern shops and restaurants but also shows much of the old style architecture found all across Scotland. I like this picture because not only does it show traditional Scottish buildings at the top, but also modern American restaurants at the bottom.
This photo shows only part of the huge Edinburgh castle my team mates and I visted in Endinburgh on June 17th. I love this photo because of the contrast between the dark, gothic architecture and the bright blue skies behind it.
This is a photo of the cathedral in Edinburgh — Old Town on June 17th. I took this photo because of the intense details in the design, especially around the stained glass windows. The symmetry both in the indivdual windows and throughout the entire building is both eye catching and satisfying, something that attracts hundreds of people everyday.

--

--

Carly Walker
University of Nebraska-Lincoln Summer Travel Blog

Freshman on the University of Nebraska soccer team. I’m from Minnesota and I’m majoring in Child, Youth and Family Studies.