Code Your Own React Like Hooks using JavaScript (video series)

Rajesh Pillai
Unlearning Labs
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2020

JavaScript Ninja Series

I have started a JavaScript Ninja series, where I will be sharing my experimentation dissecting various libraries and frameworks.

And I will try to explain it in step by step manner. Please note for the sake of simplicity, I may omit certain routine practices like error handling, code organization etc. to keep the code simple and to the point.

Please subscribe to the channel if you like tutorials like this.

And here goes, how to code your own React hooks like library step by step

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiRWe1Da-Do

You can find the source code at the below url

https://codepen.io/rajeshpillai/pen/YzXJZjm?editors=0011

NOTE: As the content took about 14 hours of total work, written artifact will come later. I am posting it here for early reference.

--

--

Rajesh Pillai
Unlearning Labs

Co-Founder, Software Engineer and CTO @Algorisys Technologies - Building Products and Upskilling upcoming generations