Getting ready for UNLEASHLAB

Josephine Gustafsson
UNLEASH Lab
Published in
1 min readAug 12, 2017

Just as the Swedish summer is about to slowly transform into autumn, I’m excited to now be on my way to UNLEASHLAB in Copenhagen. My bags are packed and I’m ready to board the flight to Denmark from close-by Arlanda, Stockholm. For the last 8+ years, I’ve been working on water-related development issues and I’m now looking forward to getting an opportunity to meet like-minded young people equally passionate about sustainable development.

During the last five years, I’ve worked on different types of sustainability initiatives based out of Nairobi, Kenya and Pretoria, South Africa. As a result, I’ve had the opportunity to work with excellent people transforming the water resources management space on ‘the ground’. I’ve learnt a lot over the course of these years and now that I’ve recently moved back to Sweden, I’m keen to find ways of scaling up some of these great solutions. My hope is that UNLEASH 2017 will be an arena where new perspectives meet and challenging debates can help spur the development of these ideas and solutions needed for us to achieve the SDGs.

Since we’re now about to board the flight, I’d like to simply round off this brief note by saying that I’m looking forward to engaging with you all at the UNLEASHLAB and to be continued!

--

--