Drake Disses Pusha T By Reaching For Things That Aren’t There

Sultan Khan
Unruly Sounds
Published in
2 min readMay 26, 2018

Never expected Drake respond so quick. I wonder if Pusha is gonna follow up soon, or take another two years.

And as for Q, man I changed his life a couple times
N*gga was at Kroger working double time
Ya’ll acting like he made the boy when I was trying to help the guy
Yeah, who gassed you to play with me?
Man, you made this shit easy as ABCs
Whoever supposedly making me hits, but then got no hits sound like they need me
My hooks did it, my lyrics did it, my spirit did it

All I have to say is that real victim here is my man Quentin Miller. He’s trying to live his life, but everyone keeps shitting on the guy. Even Drake says my man Quentin got no hits. C’mon guys don’t be so mean, this man had to get his foot amputated from a car accident two years ago. He be runnin through the 6 with no toes, leave him be lol

Drake made some big moves towards Pusha. First with the bar:

You mighta sold college kids for nike and mercedes, but you act like you sold drugs for escobar in the eighties

This is an aggressive bar, as it casts doubt about Pusha’s past as a drug dealer. What would Drake know about that? He’s grown in the opposite environment so this bar makes Drake sound desperate for reaching too much.

Next is the bar:

I’m too resilient, get out your feelings

This bar is very small and most people might miss it. However I find it very ironic how Drake tells Pusha to check his feelings when Drake himself has made a career out his own feelings. Again we see Drake reaching for something that’s not really there. Instead he’s writing bars that sound good without context- but rap disses are all about context.

--

--

Sultan Khan
Unruly Sounds

I build cool shit that solves first world problems