Blink Health Employee Spotlight: Meet Liza!

Erin Sandberg
2 min readAug 26, 2019

--

Our Home Delivery Product Support Associate shares what motivates her.

Name: Liza Correa

Title & Department at Blink Health: Home Delivery Product Support Associate, Customer Experience (CX) team

Blink Office: New York City

Blink Health: Why is Blink’s mission important to you?
Liza Correa: I have family members who either cannot afford their medication or are paying outrageous prices. Doing my part here ensures they’ll be in a better position.

BH: What did you think to yourself after your first day at Blink?
LC: I started the day before Halloween, so I was excited to confuse all of my new coworkers the next day with my costume.

BH: What’s your commute like?
LC: I usually take the train, which I love because it gives me time to listen to some music and get my draw on.

BH: What motivates you?
LC: My colleagues and our patients make me strive to work hard and do better. This is all for them. I love the fact that, at our core, we strive to give our patients what they want and need. Our innovations are all thought of with them in mind.

BH: What are the three skills you use the most day-to-day?
LC: Communication, problem solving and leadership.

BH: What’s your favorite work perk?
LC: I love my coworkers. I have never worked with such an amazing team before. They make my day.

BH: What’s something you’ve achieved at Blink that you’re proud of?
LC: I’m glad to have been a part of a group that tested a new product in its early stages. I helped with taking those first orders and collecting feedback. Seeing how it’s evolved over time is amazing.

BH: Have you ever experienced sticker shock at the pharmacy counter? What happened? Did you still get your prescription?
LC: I’m lucky enough to have great insurance with very low copays. And when they’re not low, I use my Blink account.

BH: Next up on your reading list:
LC: I’m planning on reading Hooked: How to Build Habit-Forming Products by Nir Eyal and Ryan Hoover soon.

BH: What are you excited about for Blink’s future?
LC: I’m excited that we’re in a place to make a needed product even better. We set up the foundation and now we have the opportunity to improve it, so that we can provide our patients with the experience they deserve.

Interesting in joining Blink Health? See our open positions.

Blink Health is not insurance. The discount prescription drug provider is Blink Health Administration, LLC, 536 Broadway, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10012, (844) 366–2211, www.blinkhealth.com

--

--

Erin Sandberg

Writer at Blink Health, seeking to help people understand and navigate the prescription drug landscape // Master of Science in Health Communication