Unsung Shero Award- “Tkay The Author”

A Champion of Many things and a failure of None!

Tamyara Brown
UnSung SHEROES

--

Tkay the Author is the definition of bravery, a fighter, a woman who though faced obstacles she continues champion over hurdles. Life has taught her to withstand the test of time, wear her best smile, dress well, and pour her pain into her writing. An author, mother, breast cancer survivor, and entrepreneur. She has defeated every obstacle designed to destroy her. Her faith has given her the ability to become a champion of many things and let the stones thrown at her be her step stool. As you read her bio, her answers to the questions, and connect with Tkay you will understand why she is a Shero. Let’s celebrate this amazing woman who a survivor, a victorious woman and motivator to those who come in contact with Tkay The Author.

Can you tell me one word that describes you?

Innovative.

If you had to give a lecture about a lesson you learned what would it be?

Being judgmental of others and their circumstances. We tend to judge people and assume before knowing the facts or situations going on in their lives.

My mission is to use my life experiences as awareness tools, offer suggestions, motivate and inspire others using my creativity as a writer.- TkayTheAuthor

Tell us about your brand, your favorite genre and writing?

My mission is to use my life experiences as awareness tools, offer suggestions, motivate and inspire others using my creativity as a writer. It the reason I write because my goal to assist those who feel they can’t make it. It is my hope that my words will encourage others to live their best life.

Please share your Twitter, website, Facebook page, Instagram and images on how we can link up with you and purchase your book.

www.tkaytheauthor.com

Facebook: TkayTheAuthor

Twitter: TkayTheAuthor

Instagram: TkayTheAuthor

What inspired you to become a writer?

What inspired me to become a writer was wanting to reach others with fictional characters dealing with real life situations. I wanted to touch lives and deal with situations we rarely talk about in our community.

Tell us about your movement #Cansir and the meaning?

Cansir is the title of my next book. I used a different spelling because we all have dealt with situations eating at our souls. It could be a bad relationship, toxic friendships, drugs, poverty, low self-esteem, and whatever may be preventing you from being your best. We all have experienced a Cansir more serious then the disease Cancer. I want to uplift and let them know that they can remove, restore and rejuvenate their lives.

You kicked Kick cancer butt. What kept you going and being victorious?

Prayer, faith, and a determination to live my life and not allow cancer to knock me down. I have a beautiful family and children to live for. I know my purpose is to help others and be an inspiration to women and the youth.

Her Bio

Tkay the Author is a urban fiction novelist. Her debut novel Tears of Purpose is now available. Her day job as a human service worker protecting the elderly. A hard working mom and loves serving the community. You can visit her at www.tkaytheauthor.com

--

--

Tamyara Brown
UnSung SHEROES

Tamyara is an author of eight novels, blogger, graphic and website designer. She is also the host of B.L.A.H Diaries.