Got a question for the NCTJ?

The NCTJ Student Council takes place online next week. Your course reps want to hear your questions or issues about the NCTJ, the diploma qualification, or journalism careers. Below are your reps and how to get in touch with them

Paul Foster
UoPjournalism
2 min readFeb 25, 2022

--

Felicity Gille, level 4

My name is Felicity but everyone calls me ‘Fizz’ and I’m one the NCTJ representatives. I like to think of myself as being bubbly, funny and optimistic. I’m extremely passionate about empowering women and women’s rights. I currently write a blog ,all about self-love, self-worth and helping you find your higher self.

In addition, I am also very spiritual and find comfort in things such as: manifestation, Law of Attraction, and journaling. I really enjoy reading books such as ‘The Secret’ and ‘The Greatest Secret’ by Rhonda Byrne which covers the Law of Attraction in much more detail.

I started doing my Journalism degree to expand my knowledge, experience different styles of writing and to have a creative outlet , all of which I hope will allow me to be a more powerful voice for women in the future.

Contact email: up2084473@myport.ac.uk

Jay Southon, level 4

Hi! I’m Jay, and I will be the course rep for the NCTJ Diploma. This means that should you have any questions, queries, concerns or feedback about how the diploma is being run I will be available as a point of contact for you.

I am currently taking the single honours Journalism course, and have a strong passion for the subject. I’m excited for the skills that I’ll develop on my course, and to be able to turn the passion I have into real practical reporting and media skills.

I am always reachable at my email or on social media.

Contact email: up2069190@gmail.com

--

--