My 3 Months of Marketing Intern Experience at Fluper: Things Behind the Camera

Akansha Pandey
Life @ Fluper
Published in
4 min readApr 17, 2020

Well, in my opinion, my 3 months of marketing internship experience was one of the best experiences in my life. Here, I am going to share my experience with you guys. It was a roller coaster ride for me as every day I was experiencing something interesting that boosted my employment, particularly as an undergraduate student. That’s why, after my 3rd year at my college, I started my internship training as a part of the summer training at Fluper.

Experience at Fluper

I undertook a 3-month long internship at Fluper, a mobile app development company. The internship program as a marketing student for me was to plan some innovative ways to boost the marketing structure of the company. The program was planned by the company seniors and aims to create a long-term learning experience for all the new interns that will boost confidence and learning skills. So to keep all the data and strategies secure, the first thing that I come across was to sign a non-disclosure agreement to make certain that the confidentiality and ambiguity of the work remain secure.

After this, a small session of introduction was scheduled by the HR of the company where she introduced me and other interns with the company employees and we were assigned a manager. At the end of the day, we were expected to report him about all-day activities and things that we have learned.

Internship experience with my fellow interns

All the fellow interns at Fluper were very cooperative and at the end of the week, a new task was assigned to us so that we can learn something new each week. The new challenges are always waiting for me and other interns, but most of the time our seniors help us to complete the tasks to make things less complicated for us.

First day of the internship program

There are “n” numbers of things running in my mind on my first day of internship. The first day as an intern at Fluper was perhaps already a learning incident in its own right. From the office entrance hall to my work station, I observed a huge number of interesting people working and discussing ideas around. These things realized me that it was a great experience working with such a group of people. All the co-workers and managers I met were very motivating people from different academic and social backgrounds.

The only aim of everyone was to achieve the targets. I saw that everyone is much more passionate about their work whether they were managers, engineers or the marketing experts from my team at Fluper. All of them have I thing in common and that was a unified desire for success. Initially, I was supposed to only assist my seniors so that I can learn the way they are doing their jobs. With them, I learned about ad campaigns, media designs, and other marketing strategies.

The best part about all this was that every day I was getting a lot of hands-on experience. The company was having more than 8 years of industry experience and the work culture was great at the firm. One thing that I was focusing on day one was that they are focused on the client’s work and paying more value to their client’s promotion and marketing strategies.

Training sessions

Every Friday, the seniors used to gather all the fresher interns and conduct training sessions which include problem-solving techniques, checking errors, new marketing policies and much more. They also provide each of us a topic that we have to present in the form of a presentation about our internship experience in front of all the Fluper employees. These activities help all the interns to boost confidence and share their thoughts with everyone in the office.

My work experience- My first office Project

The first project that I was assigned by my manager was to create a marketing campaign for a newly launched website to expand the business. It was something that I wanted to do in the best possible manner. I was a little bit nervous about the results but was working hard to create the campaign and a variety of other smaller changes that helped me to create my campaign an effective one. I shared my plan with my senior and he made me realize that there is an ample number of mistakes in the plan. That day, I realized that in order to be successful in life I have to discover myself and this is the best time to bring out the best in me.

With time, I have started improving my learning skills by observing others and then adopting the new things that can help me grow as an individual. All these things helped me to achieve my goal a lot more successfully.

Building my manager’s trust in me was both challenging and rewarding. I had never anticipated that I would be in charge of creating and executing my marketing campaign.

Conclusion:

IN the end, I can only say that it was the best internship program of my life. The 3 months helped me to grow personally as well as professionally. I used to get up early in the morning to reach the office at the time. Over those 3 months, I developed good relations with my fellow interns, my project client and my seniors. In short, it was a breathtaking experience for me.

--

--

Akansha Pandey
Life @ Fluper

She loves to write about what she has learned in all these years in the industry. She thinks that knowledge should be shared with everyone.