A Course Accessibility Checklist Project

Jason Hogan
UPEI TLC
Published in
1 min readJun 21, 2018

Cross institutional collaborations are some of my favourite projects, whether that’s sharing the resources we’ve made here at UPEI, collaborating on webinars, or adopting resources from other institutions, so it’s always something on my mind when I’m at a conference. Avid readers might remember that I presented at the Dalhousie Conference for University Teaching and Learning at the start of May with UPEI’s director of Accessibility Services, Nicole Wadden Garland. But coming from that conference I was also to pick up a copy of Mount Saint Vincent University’s accessibility checklist.

This checklist is still in development, but I’ve started adapting a version to UPEI. One of the big steps for making this a valuable resource is, of course, faculty participation and feedback.

If you’d be interested in seeing this tool and how we’re attempting to adapt it for UPEI, please sign up for our focus group. We’ll be putting out a larger call later in this summer, but we’d love to hear your thoughts!

Enjoy the first day of summer and see you soon!

--

--