Beautiful and Bizarre Story [Chapter 2]凉茶

A Tale of Herbal Tea, Monsters, and Heroic Justice

Rudylee
Upside Down

--

My illustration “My mother and I drink herbal tea on the street”

After listening to the story about Swan Lake in the previous chapter, my mother asked me,“If you were the prince, would you kiss the old lady?”

Today, once again, I sat outside the herbal tea shop in the old street area with my gray-haired mother, sipping herbal tea and reminiscing about the bittersweet flavors of the past.

I replied,“My answer as a child remains the same even now. If I could help the old lady, I would kiss her face because I believe that as long as I maintain a moment of pure and lovely heart, I would offer my kiss to turn the swan back into a princess.”

My illustration “Swan Lake”

My mother fell silent for a moment and said,“There is no love without reason in the world, and there is no hatred without cause. I do not know how beneficial traditional Chinese herbal tea is for the body, but its significance lies in its ideology.” My mother began to tell a story.

--

--

Rudylee
Upside Down

Passionate explorer of life's infinite possibilities. Avid learner, dream weaver, and relentless optimist. Embracing challenges, creating magic through words.