Poetry

Endless Desires

Sobs of a Shattered Soul

Qaiser Khan
Upside Down
Published in
1 min readNov 27, 2023

--

Endless Desires
Photo by Tim Hüfner on Unsplash

In a world of endless desires, where dreams abound,
Many yearn for fulfillment, yet few are truly found.
But my beloved, my heart’s deepest desire,
Was to have you near, to ignite love’s fire.

Alas, fate played its hand, and we were kept apart,
Though my longing for you remained steadfast in my heart.
As my Lord wills, our paths may never intertwine,
Yet I pray for your desires, may they brightly shine.

May your dreams take flight on wings of hope,
As you navigate life’s twists and slopes.
May each wish you hold dear find its way,
And bring you joy and peace, day by day.

Though my own desire may not come true,
I find solace in praying for blessings for you.
For in selflessness lies a love so pure,
That transcends boundaries, forever enduring.

So, my Sweetling, as you chase your dreams,
Know that my heart with yours forever gleams.
And though we may be destined to remain apart,
I’ll keep praying for your happiness, with all my heart.

Qaiser Khan

Old Diaries

Written on April 12, 2021.

……….

Recommendation:

By Shewrites,

On Upside Down Publication.

--

--

Qaiser Khan
Upside Down

Devoted cooking enthusiast, poet, blogger, and content writer