In Memories of Vibrant Orange

Rudylee
Upside Down
Published in
2 min readOct 8, 2023

--

Part of my painting "My Orange"

With unpredictable weather,
Orange departs, it always flies,
Regardless of having wings.

Looking back at the orange of yesteryears,
It was your countenance,
Your fragrance.

Once upon a time,
You asked the orange,
What does it signify?

I smiled and replied:

1. "Orange oil" - Referring to the vibrant orange car paint,
often describing the luxurious cars or flashy modifications.

2. "Orange top" - Referring to the outstanding or eye-catching hair.

3. "Orange powder" - Referring to the orange-colored powdered cosmetics,
often used to describe orange blush or eyeshadow for women.

4. "Orange bridge" - Referring to Tsuen Wan Bridge in Hong Kong,
named after its orange paint.

5. "Orange army" - Referring to the Hong Kong Police Force,
named after the orange stripes on their uniforms.

6. "Orange ferry" - Referring to the Hong Kong Orange Ferry,
named after its orange-colored hull.

But the orange that I loved most,
Cannot be answered in words,
Only portrayed on paper,
Accompanying me on my solitary journey.

Through painting and poetry.

June 4, 1990

My painting "My Orange"

--

--

Rudylee
Upside Down

Passionate explorer of life's infinite possibilities. Avid learner, dream weaver, and relentless optimist. Embracing challenges, creating magic through words.