How to get started

Gabriel Eidelman
Urban Policy at Munk
1 min readJan 5, 2020

The first thing you’ll need to do to contribute to the course blog is to become a “writer” for this “publication.”

Steps:

  1. Create a Medium account by clicking the “Get started” button at the top of the page.
  2. Email me your account name
  3. I’ll add you as a writer.

That’s it!

Once you’re signed up, you’re ready to draft your first post. Here’s a handy guide on how to write a post (known as a “story”), and how to add your story to our “publication.”

I serve as the publication “editor.” That means I review and approve all posts before they are published to the site.

If you’re stuck, contact me by email with any questions, or check out these other helpful how-to documents:

--

--

Gabriel Eidelman
Urban Policy at Munk

Director of the Urban Policy Lab at the University of Toronto’s Munk School School of Global Affairs & Public Policy