Never too Old for Cartoons

Stefany
Urmindace Stories
Published in
3 min readOct 25, 2016
Picture Source

As a kid I always enjoyed getting to watch my favorite cartoons when I got off from school and even more so on the weekends. It was a great way to unwind after a long day at school. Being able to do this was always one of my favorite things even when I was in high school. There was just something so relaxing and fun about sitting in front of the television and laughing. Watching my favorite shows and getting to spend time with my siblings always made me feel super happy.

So now as an adult I feel that there is certainly nothing wrong with enjoying cartoons every now and than. I feel as if people out grow so much when they get older. One already has to give up so much while growing up and learning how to be an “adult.” Why than on earth should we give everything up? There is no reason at all of course!

I love recreating that feeling of laughter relaxation that I had when I was a kid and being able to do that as an adult is an amazing treat. Coming home from a long day at work and just sitting in my living room and laughing out loud at my shows is amazing. It’s a great way to wind down after the stress of work and recharge for the next day. I love getting some dinner ready while I decide what to watch. There is always way to much to chose from especially since the cartoons I used to watch as a kid are so widely available now.

I can watch anything from Rugrats, Hey Arnold, to Courage the Cowardly Dog on Netflix or Hulu. There is just too much to pick from and I can always re-watch anything I used to as a kid. Plus I can watch the new ones as well especially since my little sister keeps me updated with what she is watching now. She is always enjoying cartoons but since she is the youngest at the house she doesn’t have anyone to watch them with. Since I am an awesome big sister I am always up to watching new things with her.

She has gotten me into watching Star vs the Forces of Evil and Steven Universe. She is so cute because she enjoys these cartoons as much as I did when I was young and watched my own. I love watching her excitement because she reminds me of how much I got excited as a kid. In her I see the joy that we all lose when we grow up. I hope that by watching cartoons with her she will learn that we don’t have to grow up all the way. As adult we are entitled to keep things we loved when we were kids.

We are already too busy with paying bills and going to work so there is no reason why we can’t enjoy the simple things we once did. I for one know that I am not too old for watching any type of cartoon. Heck they even have more adult cartoons now a days so there is something for everyone to watch. I truly suggest that if you haven’t watching cartoons in a while you get to a television and sit down!

--

--