When shoes are important

Chevy
Urmindace Stories
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2016

“Are those shoes new?” “Your shoes are so cool!” “I won’t buy just any shoe”

Those are common expressions… By me! Yes, I recognize it, I freaking love shoes and probably overthink about them. I don’t remember a time in which I didn’t pay attention to someone else’s shoes, asking if they are new or why I hadn’t seen them before. And I certainly don’t remember a time in which I didn’t deeply think about what shoes to buy.

In one side, I think shoes can say some things about a person (or not say much in many cases, probably). And it’s not like they are a tool to judge someone, but as for me, a pair of shoes can tell me something. For instance, if I see someone with really well cared shoes I will think that they are people who (at some point) take care of their stuff and appreciate looking clean. If someone wears dirty shoes on purpose and they look good, I will think that there’s at least some adventure and freedom inside that person. If they are somehow like the shoes I like (which is hard to explain), I will feel connected in some instance to those people.

And this might seem like a capitalist and superficial talk, but as I said, I won’t judge someone by their shoes, I will just get a special vibe from them.

As for me, whenever I go to buy shoes, I can spend a lot of time choosing, unless the ones I am looking for are available and in my size, in that case it is a no brainer. I don’t care if everyone has the shoes I want (hell, I love black VANS and there’s a lot of people out there with them and that’s not something I take into account), I will just buy whatever I want, can and makes me feel good.

Sorry, I just had to share it…

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook!

We are Chevy, Sole, Stef and Susan.

--

--