Marketer: Arnaud Gaidon

Social Media Manager at Marcel (Publicis)

Bunkr
Users Stories

--

Interview with Arnaud Gaidon, an awesome French blogger. He’s also a social media manager at the one of the top advertising agencies in the world and creates presentations every day.

Hey Arnaud, can you tell me more about yourself, your job and Marcel?

Hello, I’m Arnaud, I work for the advertising agency Marcel/Publicis. I am Community Manager, I manage the presence of brands on social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc…

Presentation of a Tweets review for Orange(his client).

When and in what context of work do you need to give presentations?

Every day! From presenting ideas to presenting reports, I don’t think there’s a day that I’m not using presentation tool! It’s the probably the tool that I use the most everyday, far more than Angry Birds! ;)

When you create presentations, what‘s most important for you? What do you present?

I present all kinds of different things: social media strategies, creations, ideas for marketing operations, campaign reports, some plans, some quotes, etc.

How do you use Bunkr? Why do you prefer Bunkr rather than the other presentation tools available?

Arnaud at work.

I use Bunkr mostly to create web press reviews. With 2 clicks I can add web content into my presentations, which I’d want to present to my clients.
For example, it’s a great tool to show Vines, Facebook content, Tweets or Instagram photos. The best part is, probably, the ease in adding and showing this type of content! I just need to copy and paste the link of my content and it’s done. Before, I’d have to take screenshots of a certain Vine and add them to my slide or I’d save the link and open it on my browser, just to run a Vine…that was the worse.

Another reason why I like using Bunkr is because I don’t have to worry about losing my presentation in case something crashes, since it autosaves. With Powerpoint, if you didn’t save your work and the app crashed, you’d lose two to three hours of work.

How and where do you use Bunkr?

I use Bunkr mostly on my desktop. I’m more accustomed to working on my computer, but since it’s easy to use, I may try to use it on my other devices, soon.

Which applications do you use at work on a daily basis?

At the office we use Google Drive and Dropbox, on a daily occasion, to share documents quickly with the whole team, or clients, and to able to access our documents anywhere.

Since I’m a Community Manager, I also use Facebook and Twitter heavily. For the rest, it really depends on what I have to do that day, I’ll try to use the easiest tool that will get the most done.

What are some ideas you would like Bunkr to implement in the future?

I wish I could get all the contents that I need, easily. My Facebook insight charts, Twitter Analytics, my documents directly from Google Drive or Dropbox. It would be a dream come true to be able to right-click on something and see a button that says “Present with Bunkr” and done!

Follow Arnaud:

Twitter: @ArnaudGaidon

Follow Marcel (Publicis):

Twitter: @Marcelagency | Website: www.marcelww.com/

Try the new Bunkr for free by clicking here and feel free to follow them onTwitter, Facebook and Instagram

--

--