Developer: Mathieu Santostefano

Lead Developer at Kontest

Bunkr
Users Stories

--

Interview with Mathieu Santostefano, a successful lead developer at Kontest. He uses Bunkr regularly to present his codings.

Hey Mathieu, can you tell me more about yourself, your job and Kontest?

Hi, I am Lead Developer at Kontest where I’ve working at for more than a year. In everyday life, I do a lot of coding, I organize and supervise various projects with a team of four developers.

Together we developed an automated platform game creation contest to broadcast on Facebook, web and mobile. Today we have 33 available application games, six of which were made with the Polymer Google techno.

Workspace at Kontest

When and in what context of work do you need to give presentations?

I need a presentation tool when I have meetups (France HTML5), or when we have the in-house workshop, which is held every 3 months within the vicinity.

When you create presentations, what‘s most important for you? What do you present?

Usually code (Gist) or a technical subject (videos, links, text). But I’ve also presented a book (photos, text, Amazon)

Presentation on the book Mathieu created using Bunkr

How do you use Bunkr? Why do you prefer Bunkr rather than the other presentation tools available?

I use Bunkr regularly, compared to other presentation tools it has the huge advantage of being able to create content in two clicks.

Before Bunkr, I used to spend hours searching for images, copying and pasting them into Powerpoint, and my whole presentation would look extremely disorganized after I was done. With Bunkr, all my images are stored and available on the cloud, making it much easier and quicker to create presentations.

How and where do you use Bunkr?

I only use it on my computers, both, work and personal. I dream of the day I’m able to control my presentations using my iPhone or even a Myo.

Which applications do you use at work on a daily basis?

Applications I use daily…? Google Apps, Facebook and GitHub.

What are some ideas you would like Bunkr to implement in the future?

I’d like to be able to connect my content library with Bunkr, so once they’re connected, I would have access to everything and be able to import what I want into my presentation.

Follow Mathieu:

Twitter: @welcomattic | Personal Blog: blog.welcomattic.com/

Follow Kontest:

Twitter: @KontestApp | Facebook: KontestApp | Website: kontestapp.com/

Try the new Bunkr for free by clicking here and feel free to follow them onTwitter, Facebook and Instagram

--

--