Designer: Nicolas Fallourd

Lead Designer at Bobler

Bunkr
Users Stories

--

Interview with Nicolas Fallourd, Lead Designer of a French startup, Bobler. He is a well-known Dribbble user and has co-founded a series of startups throughout the years.

Hey Nicolas, can you tell me more about yourself, your job and Bobler?

Hi! I’m a freeland Ux and Ui Designer, as well as the lead designer at Bobler! I also studied business, strategy and innovation to grow Startups. I launched two startups and roughly five products, unfortunately none of them succeeded but I did learn a lot.

When and in what context of work do you need to give presentations?

I make presentations all the time… In the beginning of a project to define the specs and scope, during the project to give the client a followup review, and, of course, when I finish to deliver the final product.

I occasionally give presentations at conferences and during competitions.

Today, I actually share my work on Slideshare but I plan on using Bunkr as my main presentation tool in the future to be able to expose all the content I wish to connect with my presentations.

Nicolas working at home

When you create presentations, what‘s most important for you? What do you present?

I have to present wireframes, working prototypes on Pop, videos on Vimeo, Dribbble shots, Pinterest inspirations, etc. I also use Calendars to plan a mission and Twitter to quote tweets that will have an impact on my work.

How do you use Bunkr? Why do you prefer Bunkr rather than the other presentation tools available?

I have to work fast and optimize my workflow. I use Bunkr to keep active links between my work spread throughout the web and my presentations. Bunkr is the perfect tool to build one responsive template for each step of my workflow. Using Bunkr is like having the web in its presentation. I just have to save my file on Adobe Creative Cloud, put in online and Bunkr will just update it instantly.

How and where do you use Bunkr?

I prepare my presentation template at home when I have a idea of the structure I want to present it and I don’t have to check it until I finish my designs. Just before my presentations I’ll usually check it on my iPhone 6 Plus to review some changes I might have made.

Nicolas’s work station.

Which applications do you use at work on a daily basis?

I use Pinterest to trigger ideas, Evernote as a reminder, Dropbox and Drive to do what everyone else uses them for, Dribbble to post my shots, Pop to prototype an app, Balsamic or Axure make wireframes, Sketch to design, Vimeo, and last but not least Adobe products.

What are some ideas you would like Bunkr to implement in the future?

I’d love it if there were drag and drop option so I could drag content from anywhere and drop it into Bunkr.

Follow Nicolas:

Twitter: @NicolasFallourd | Dribbble: NicolasFallourd

Follow Bobler:

Twitter: @BloblerTweets | Facebook: Bobler | Website: bobler.com

Try the new Bunkr for free by clicking here and feel free to follow them onTwitter, Facebook and Instagram

--

--