Candidate Q: “Bodybuilder” at OCS

Candidate Question:

Marine OCS Blog
USMC OCS Blog
1 min readJun 10, 2013

--

I am 6 feet tall and 200lbs at approximately 15% body fat. I’d like to maintain the definition in my arms and shoulders (chest shouldn’t be a problem considering the amount of pushups done during OCS). Is there any place I can train with weights during Liberty?

A:

Imagine if you weren’t so obsessed with your own appearance and were instead focused on learning and living “combat fitness” instead of what is known in the Marine Corps as “vanity lifting.” I recommend looking into bodybuilding or another career like that.

--

--

Marine OCS Blog
USMC OCS Blog

Educating and motivating future Marine Corps officers since 2009. Candidate checklist: 1. Read OCS Blog. 2. Be badass at OCS. 3. Become an Officer.