The Oath of Office

Marine OCS Blog
USMC OCS Blog
Published in
1 min readMay 2, 2011

Every new Marine Corps officer makes this oath. Just like you will someday. Enjoy the motivation:

[caption id=”attachment_1033" align=”aligncenter” width=”590"]

OCS graduates take the oath in the National Museum of the Marine Corps

OCS graduates take the Oath in the National Museum of the Marine Corps[/caption]

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same;

A new 2nd Lt takes the oath

that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter. So help me God.

--

--

Marine OCS Blog
USMC OCS Blog

Educating and motivating future Marine Corps officers since 2009. Candidate checklist: 1. Read OCS Blog. 2. Be badass at OCS. 3. Become an Officer.