‘Knock You Down’ by Keri Hilson ft. Kanye West/ Ne-Yo

But then he came back in my life and showed me the true meaning of love.

Jasmine Gomez
UTIOM
2 min readJul 7, 2017

--

“Most people only get one shot in their life to make it right, to be with the person they love and I thought I wasn’t going to be in love like this… at least not for a while. But then he came back in my life and showed me the true meaning of love.”

I never thought I’d be in love like this/ When I look at you my mind goes on a trip/ Then you came in and knocked me on my face/ Feels like I’m in a race but I already won first place

Knock You Down — Keri Hilson ft. Kanye West/ Ne-Yo

Read this post on the Song Story Series Instagram. Send your stories to contactutiom@gmail.com.

Song Story Series is an exploration of the ways in which music and life cross paths. Documenting experiences, one song at a time.

Curated by Jasmine Gomez

--

--

Jasmine Gomez
UTIOM
Editor for

Grad Student @NewhouseSU | Contributing writer @Syracusedotcom | Music & Culture Enthusiast | Email me jgomez01@syr.edu. IG: SongStorySeries