I Returned My Apple Vision Pro.

Derick David
Utopian
Published in
3 min readFeb 14, 2024

--

Midjourney

The sentiment “I returned my Apple Vision Pro” is gaining traction on social media platforms like Reddit and Twitter.

The Apple Vision Pro, billed as the future of spatial computing, has been out for less than two weeks. But already, the early returns is raising eyebrows and causing heated conversations on social media.

Is the hype fading, or is the reality not quite living up to the expectations?

Several users on Reddit and Twitter have shared their experiences returning their Apple Vision Pros, highlighting a potential trend.

1. App Ecosystem:

  • Thomas H. Chapin IV, AI engineer: “Lack of compelling apps… I couldn’t realize my AI app dream.”
  • Sam Henri Gold, product designer: “Lack of compelling experiences and uses.”
  • Van_more_ (on Twitter): “Lack of things to do with it.”
  • u/GlobalPerception593 (Reddit user): “Perhaps if there were a larger app ecosystem at launch, I’d have been happier to keep it (e.g. for shorter experiences, like gaming, that I’d use it in shorter bursts for). But for work and entertainment, it just isn’t there yet. I want to lay back on my couch and play my PS5, or sit at my big desktop and work on a crisp 4K monitor. I don’t want to put a machine on my face — at least not yet.”

--

--

Derick David
Utopian

1M+ views. Seen at Forbes. 10x Top Writer in Technology, Innovation, and Design. https://twitter.com/jeazous