Still Anxious

Desiree Rodriguez St Plic
1 min readNov 7, 2016

--

If I could sum up this years election in one word it would be anxiety. It is sad yet not surprising to say that I did not hear about the new initiative Hilary had proposed in the first article. This is because the prime theme of this election is negativity. Whether it is throwing insults at each other or being exposed for scandal after scandal this is what gives me anxiety. I never here about anything positive which is why I associate both candidates with negativity. It was nice to hear about a positive thing regarding her for once and hopefully this will turn out better than de Blasio’s “Affordable Housing Plan”. The second article as stated before since I associate her with negativity I am not surprised she aided in putting such a law in place. Also due to her changing her stance on many issues from gay marriage to matters on race as well. She is not very consistent in that way but still better than Trump its true but these are the reasons why I am still anxious..

--

--