Memories

Daivik Goel
uWaterloo Voice
Published in
2 min readFeb 23, 2020

Memories,

Common among all people,

The strong and the feeble

Streams of Consciousness that become an ocean,

Filled with various different emotions

Scenes of love, happiness, joy and euphoria,

Mixed with hatred, envy and general dysphoria

My own little place which can bring me comfort,

Or leave me trapped to think alone and suffer

This great vast ocean I have to explore,

Has so many sites to see and much to adore

Everything in it is so familiar,

Yet leave so much for me to think and consider

Shrines created by this mind of mine,

Temple built by me, it is truly divine

For we are nothing but a collection of memories,

The way we act, who we are, is just a summary

And like all structures built by man,

This will also fade over time to become sand

Slowly one by one the drops will start to dry,

Until nothing remains and it all seemed to be a lie

So for now I will continue to explore rain or shine,

Continue paddling my boat until the stars align

Enjoy the breeze and the gentle motion of the tide,

Create even more memories along the ride

And one day as I start to reach the end,

I will start to begin to ascend

And hopefully then I can begin to see,

That this is only part of truly being free

If you like reading this type of content perhaps you will enjoy this other article linked below:

I will continue writing tech articles as well but I wanted to mix it up for fun.

Thanks for reading,

Daivik Goel

--

--

Daivik Goel
uWaterloo Voice

Supercharging the Creator Economy | Founder | Writer | uWaterloo Computer Eng Grad | Host of The Building Blocks Podcast | ex. Tesla, Cisco Meraki