The Pictures Laid On The Water

Daivik Goel
uWaterloo Voice
Published in
2 min readApr 9, 2020

The pictures laid on the water,

I can only see and behold

As the world itself lives on the sullen tide,

It speaks to me yet is completely quiet

It tells stories of the past, present and the future,

The mixing of all three at this calm epicentre

And as the wind picks up and becomes gradually stronger,

The water becomes less still and much less calmer

As the momentum of the tide pushes the water further,

The reflection starts to become blurred

As all things that calm moment becomes a speck of time,

Another small addition to my aging mind

A moment of clarity, peace and reflection,

Only to be followed by broken expressions

And like the water which will eventually calm down,

I hope that this moment can once again be found,

With the winds of time continuing to push me forward,

It is only this calm that will keep my mind ordered.

If you like reading this type of content perhaps you will enjoy these other articles linked below:

I will continue writing tech articles as well but I want to try other types of stuff for fun.

Thanks for reading,

Daivik Goel

--

--

Daivik Goel
uWaterloo Voice

Supercharging the Creator Economy | Founder | Writer | uWaterloo Computer Eng Grad | Host of The Building Blocks Podcast | ex. Tesla, Cisco Meraki