On a Mission

Aliardjerome
UWCCF
Published in
2 min readMar 27, 2022
Photo by Chris Hardy on Unsplash

Fear, not today! Today I’m on a mission.

There are souls out there who need to hear

Of God’s mercies, His redemption.

And though my mind says “No,”

My feet say “Go!”

Now is the moment to share.

And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here I am! Send me.” Isaiah 6:8

Together we gather and pray, two by two we go

Holy Spirit teach us what to say,

With whom to share, please show.

And though our hearts don’t know,

God says “Go!”

That’s my child I want to save today.

“This is good, and pleases God our Savior, who wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.” 1 Timothy 2:3–4

Take a deep breath…. Ok it’s time to go.

Hey, have time to chat?

And just like that, the words flow.

And though we don’t know what to say,

The Holy Spirit has His way.

And a seed is planted in a heart.

“For the Holy Spirit will teach you in that very hour what you ought to say.” Luke 12:12

But the mission does not end here, more to be done

The seed is only planted,

The work has now begun.

And though I don’t know how to pray,

God leads me every day

And reminds me that I was once the prodigal one.

“So neither the one who plants nor the one who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow” 1 Corinthians 3:7

--

--