Your Question; His Will

John Gu
UWCCF
Published in
2 min readJun 3, 2023
Photo from Grace Baptist Church

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. – Matthew 11:28–29

Think of a question near to your heart

Then listen to His voice and let silence impart

Hear the Shepherd say, “Come to me”

Then count Him true, and you will see

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. – Psalm 23:1–3

Leave your want and leave your fear

Let Him to green pastures draw you near

Follow His voice and hear Him say

“That which you seek; I am the way”

Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart . – Psalm 37:4

Deliverance, blessing, and a Father’s love

Hope, joy, peace, and fullness from above

Obedience before joy is how your story goes

Trust and faith before His mercy flows

This blessing has fallen to me, that I have kept your precepts. – Psalm 119:56

Simplicity divine, made for a child’s heart

Yet wisdom supplied, enough for endless art

Seek Him now and seek Him more

The thirsty soul satisfied forevermore

Whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again. The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life. –John 4:14

--

--

John Gu
UWCCF
Editor for

An angel once told me I had a way with words, so here I am, trying to put them to good use.