Visual learners respond to our content

Vanessa Colina
UX Backstage
Published in
1 min readMar 12, 2019

Product: Makeup Illustrated http://makeupillustrated.com/

The Reddit channel with visual learners (BeautyDiagrams) showed the most traction

Insight

Makeup enthusiasts, who are visual learners, feel more confident with an illustrated tutorial. We learned this by testing an example of a tutorial with different audiences of the beauty community on Reddit.

A Reddit user, Shwaswiggity, posted a picture of the result after using the tutorial. A few of her quotes:

“It was super fun to follow the diagrams and now that I did it once with it I feel fairly confident I could do it again by myself.”

“Thanks for the help you are amazing by trying to teach people, I’m a visual learner so this was awesome!”

Methods: Prototype, Concept Testing

--

--

Vanessa Colina
UX Backstage

Founder UX Backstage, InVision’s Design Leadership Forum member, exploring emerging technologies.