No more plastic bags! Not really.

Neakail Tolbert
2 min readDec 9, 2019

--

Coming to the end of the semester, I think I took a lot away from this project. Well first off, I know now that my project is not complete and will need much more time, research, and process before it becomes something. However, I think even though my project may not have successfully solved the problem I set out to solve when first begin my journey this semester. I feel like it helped me understand the steps and procedures entrepreneurs take to create a new product. This is the reason I took this class and I feel like the skills I have gain will help me further down the road.

Taking a look at my project, I see that creating a mail in recycle subscription serve was pretty interesting. However, I don’t see it being the best way to solve my problem. There is a better approach out there and maybe I have to go back and understand my customer more or maybe I didn't have enough research on the problem of my customer. Who knows, but I do know that I have the foundations of something and I feel with enough time I can make viable. I just have to ride this process rollercoaster out and continue with the ups and downs that come with creating a product.

Overall, I enjoy this project and creating a product even if it didn't work. It bettered me as a designer and an entrepreneur, and maybe my next product will be a smashing success. With that said I look forward to the future and what next steps I need to take to push my product in the right direction.

--

--