Stop complaining and keep pushing!

Christopher Wittmann
2 min readJun 7, 2020

--

One of the most significant issues with failing businesses is that people prefer to complain about problems rather than find solutions for them and keep pushing.

Over the last few weeks, I often have heard by others that owning a business is difficult, and many risks are involved with that. The problem with their thesis is that I have never experienced one of the dangers and difficulties. Yes, some issues might come up during Corona, but that has never stopped me. I never watched the news about Corona, nor did I face any difficulties because I have made some adjustments to my business by contacting different people.

Some potential clients will not have any budget because their businesses were shut down by the government due to the pandemic. So why would you contact them and ask them to do business with them? It will cost you so much more time to convince them to work with you than contacting a company that is still running or, even better, contacting a business that is run by the state, your province or city.

Make adjustments and keep pushing. Complaining will not help your business. The state offers some emergency aids for businesses so they will not face bankruptcy. I have never even looked if I had the chance to receive money because it will not add any value to my company. I used that time to close deals, get publicity, and I can guarantee you that this made me more money than the state would have paid me.

So, in the end, everything we DO will have an impact on how we, our businesses, and everything related to are perceived. No one will give you attention if you complain that your business is not running. Get out there, get your stuff done, and good things will follow.

Therefore my motto is to always keep pushing! Have a good one!

--

--

Christopher Wittmann

I’m a former UXD-student who decided to make UX the number one reason worldwide why a company succeeds or not.