A happy pairing

Jose D. Enriquez III
UXDI 11 ATX
Published in
1 min readMar 8, 2018

In week four at General Assembly, our class dove into the scrum process and is the basis of our third project. For me, it’s been a happy pairing. While we don’t have specified roles from the get-go, we’re slowly falling into our roles and playing our strengths. By comparison, I find the processes complementary—if not stepping stones whereas Scrum is the next best process to Lean UX.

Logs and sprints were daunting at first, but the story-flow forced me to think about the many possibilities that there could be. And in terms of how one affects the other, Scrum only enhanced how I would start my UX process. None of us is operates the same way. And while we’ll only be running through one log and sprint in class, thinking about the opportunities to continuously refine a product excites me.

Jose D. Enriquez III is a student enrolled in General Assembly’s User Experience Design Immersive in Austin, Texas.

--

--