Product Design – the tiny details of building a better product

Krithika Thirunavukkarasu
Uxmint Design
Published in
2 min readOct 4, 2022

Long day, inching through traffic jam, rain starts pouring out of no where. As I wade through the puddles home, taking double the usual time I reach home.

I was done with the day and my sleep was no where near arrival despite being tired. Long nights like this call for some soulful music; after some endless scrolling, Spotify brought me to Ilayaraja.

I have an habit of googling the lyrics, as I hear the song. For me lyrics mean more than music, don’t ask me why?! Am little obsessed with the intoxication of words.

At times – I find the lyrics online, at times don’t; and I simply start typing them out myself.

But, I was in for a surprise! A new feature popping up the lyrics to an 80’s song and was highlighting the words in sync with the audio. Wait, it gets better – there is an option to Share with copy certain lyrics.

Note: This was a late post, I know this feature has been in Spotify for months now

Sometimes the users themselves do not know what they need, until you give them that. Like asking the crowd (of 1730 AD) that is using horse pulled carriages to envision a car that did not even exists.

As a person dealing with Product Strategies it’s best when you explore the path traversed by the user to unravel certain features (agreed that this may not be feasible in all scenarios); but give it try when you can.

The tiny details that makes the difference! Posting this as am vibing to something on Spotify 🎶🎵

--

--