Vide (Empty)

A French Tritriplicata* with Translation

Sylph Hemery
Vagabond Voices

--

Photo by Issara Willenskomer on Unsplash

Calme, je suis.
Ma poésie m’apaise.
Tous mes cris, dits au ciel, retombent en
pluie, me lavant. Vide.
Libre enfin.

English Translation:

Calm, I am.
My poetry soothes me.
All my cries said skyward, re-fall as
rain, cleansing me. Empty.
Free at last.

*A Tritriplicata is a new poetic form created by Arjan Tupan . See his piece, “Calling All Poets,” for more information.

Although I have written several poems in this pleasing poetic form over the last two weeks, this is my first Tritriplicata in French.

A special thank you to Trisha Traughber , for encouraging me to continue to explore my poetic voice bilingually.

--

--

Sylph Hemery
Vagabond Voices

Poems and stories are my breath. Listening with my heart is my work.