7 types of candy and/or cookies i received and/or ate on christmas

Josh Spilker
Vaguely Feel
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2016

--

  1. Reese’s Miniatures: I opened this bag after receiving and gave one to my daughter and then I ate one and then I ate another one and my daughter asked for another one, too but I said she was too little. This wasn’t fair for me to eat it in front of her, I guess.
  2. “Fun-Size” Twix Bars: In my stocking, these are part of the “received” category as I did not eat any on Christmas.
  3. Sour gummy worms: These appeared in my wife’s stocking, I bought them for her, but we already had a bag of Sour Gummy worms in the pantry so I ate those.
  4. M&Ms in a candy-cane shaped container: I did not eat all of them, ate approximately two, my daughter received the candy cane of M&Ms in her stocking.
  5. Peppermint bark: (This was made my mother-in-law and it is homemade in that we melt down the white chocolate and crunch up a bunch of peppermint bark and then that mixture is placed on a bed of chocolate, honestly I wasn’t there when she made it, so I don’t know but it’s good).
  6. “Football cookies”: These are butterscotch chips melted over corn flakes, I’ve convinced myself over the years to like these, this is not my “go-to” so to speak, but hey I am willing to try any cookie just about)
  7. Random assortment from my neighbor: My neighbor has family in and she made cookies and brought a plate over to us. My family mentioned something about “thumbprint” cookies in which sugar cookies are then imprinted with your thumb and then the imprint is filled with some type of fruit and/or chocolate-y filling. Pretty good. They also had a very scrumptious assortment of chocolate fudge cookies. Muy bueno.

If you liked this post, please recommend it!

For more essays like this, follow Vaguely Feel:

--

--