random life hack #47

Buy a Yeti Tumbler

Josh Spilker
Vaguely Feel
2 min readDec 24, 2016

--

The greatest life hack I can recommend for you right now is to buy a Yeti.

This probably isn’t the best life hack, but that’s all I got.

And when I say “Yeti” I just mean those silver tumblers that every one carries around. Or at least everyone near me. And I carry one too.

It keeps my beverage cold. It keeps my beverage hot.

It does whatever my beverage tells it to do.

the yeti tumblr, just chillin

I never knew that the ice melting and blending into my beverage was one of my biggest problems.

Well, it’s not one of my biggest problems, but it is a problem with an easy solution: buy a Yeti.

We haven’t solved global warming, but we can solve drink cooling/warming.

It feels so good to solve a problem, even a small one.

People like having a solution to this problem because it’s not morally ambiguous — everyone can agree on the solution (except for those pesky Corkcicle supporters…).

Solving this problem doesn’t require a lot of effort and it’s self-beneficial.

Everything else feels really complicated. Good thing we are fickle consumers and that we are addicted to consuming and that companies keep coming up with stuff for us to consume so that we will soon find another solution to a problem that’s not really a problem, only a minor annoyance.

If you liked this post, please recommend it!

For more essays like this, follow Vaguely Feel:

--

--