vaguely feel like taking my vitamins again

Josh Spilker
Vaguely Feel
Published in
1 min readNov 7, 2016

--

I usually take my vitamins in the morning.

They’re gummy ones, made into fake fruit shapes. They say “adult” on the package, and maybe they’re trying to capitalize on 90s nostalgia for fruit snacks.

Not sure.

My vitamins are for Vitamin D.

Sunlight deficient, I guess. This could be a self-induced problem.

I used to live in Florida, I love the beach and I get seasonally “affected,” I guess. I’m self-diagnosed and depression seems like a very strong word and I’m not willing to go there without something official. Or at least more official than what I think.

The time just changed. It’s going to get dark. Like before I leave work.

That means more walks. Prayer helps too. So does a light box.

Last year, I got a light box for the first time. It increases the amount of fake light in my life.

Sometimes at night I take my vitamins again. It’s the placebo effect, I think. Maybe the light box is too.

If you liked this post, please recommend it!

I’m Josh Spilker, a writer and author. I blog about the writing process at Create, Make, Write and write essays at Vaguely Feel.

--

--