vaguely feel like using this etch-a-sketch that i found in my shed before moving

Josh Spilker
Vaguely Feel
Published in
1 min readOct 11, 2016

--

i found this etch-a-sketch when i was cleaning out my shed.

this shed was mine for six years. i never put an etch-a-sketch in there. it is from the previous owner. (now the previous-previous owner.)

feel like i’ve “missed out” on some fun sketches.

feel like i’ve “missed out” on turning some knobs.

i used to have an etch-a-sketch growing up. not this one, though.

there were six years of potential sketches just sitting in my shed, and now i will never be able to etch a sketch into the etch-a-sketch while standing in my shed.

who put the etch-a-sketch on the top shelf of my shed?

why did they believe this was a good place for the etch-a-sketch?

i was tired of these questions, with no place in my new home for an orphaned etch-a-sketch that was abandoned in a previous relationship.

but, on the way to my trash can, i thought was some hope. i thought the knobs would work.

they didn’t.

--

--