Team Profiles: Shokeeb Yaqub

Validation Cloud
Validation Cloud
Published in
3 min readSep 12, 2023

Get inspired by the talent and passion that drives Validation Cloud forward. Meet Shokeeb, our skilled Senior DevOps Engineer from the UK.

Q: What inspired you to join the Validation Cloud team and how do you see your role contributing to the mission of the company?

A: I joined Validation Cloud because I genuinely believe that our mission is achievable and that we will be able to disrupt the existing companies in this industry. My role as Senior DevOps Engineer fits with that mission as I can see first hand that we are building a fast, scalable, and intelligent platform.

Q: What is your role at Validation Cloud, and could you share some details about your previous experience and background?

A: At Validation Cloud, I am a Senior DevOps Engineer working on our Node API. My focus includes onboarding new chains, ensuring chain availability, and automating existing processes. I have been working as a DevOps engineer for almost eight years and have worked in the telecoms, employee incentive, logistics, and blockchain industries. My role prior to coming to Validation Cloud was working for a London-based blockchain company as a DevOps Consultant.

Q: What are your thoughts on the potential impact of Web3 technology, and how do you think Validation Cloud can help organizations tap into its potential?

A: I believe Web3 will play a huge role in data transparency and data integrity. Its decentralized nature ensures data cannot be tampered with. Our mission at Validation Cloud will go a long way in ensuring that we always provide the latest information to our clients and ensure the required data is readily available when they need it.

Q: What do you think sets Validation Cloud apart from other Web3 infrastructure companies?

A: Our team at Validation Cloud is a highly experienced team full of subject matter experts. We have an executive team that has been in the industry for many years and engineers from across the world who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Q: Which team values resonate with you the most, and why?

A: I am a solutions oriented engineer. Sometimes, I find it difficult to sleep if there is a problem I haven’t managed to solve or if I feel I haven’t found the correct solution for a problem. This is also one of the main reasons why I enjoy my job because with blockchain, everyday is an opportunity to learn or implement something new.

Q: How do you plan on collaborating with other team members to deliver highly performant and customizable products in staking, node, and data-as-a-service?

A: My plan is to become a fountain of knowledge at Validation Cloud and have an insight on how all our products and services work. I believe the only way of doing that is by cross collaboration with teams across our business and contributing where I can.

Q: What do you like to do outside of work? Any hobbies or interests outside of Web3?

A: I am a father of three boys and I have been training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu for the last five years and freestyle wrestling for the last two years.

About Validation Cloud

Validation Cloud is a Web3 data streaming and infrastructure company that connects organizations into Web3 through a fast, scalable, and intelligent platform. Headquartered in Zug, Switzerland, Validation Cloud offers highly performant and customizable products in staking, node, and data-as-a-service. Learn more at validationcloud.io| LinkedIn | X | Medium

--

--

Validation Cloud
Validation Cloud

Validation Cloud is a Web3 infrastructure company that provides high-performance node and staking infrastructure.