Digital Health Map

Jonathan Friedman
VCPOV
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2017

As I see it, “Digital Health” is an an umbrella term that includes Health IT, mobile health, wellness, and digital initiatives by pharma, pharmacies, payers, labs and other key stakeholders in the healthcare system. Below is a sampling of what we’ve seen this past year in LionBird’s digital health deal flow that fits this designation.

It’s still early days, and there is plenty of meaningful work to do in each of these buckets and categories. As digital health funding continues to hit record highs and the industry matures, it will be interesting to see what new categories pop up that we haven’t yet imagined.

This is by no means an exhaustive list, and if I’m missing a category or you feel I’ve misrepresented something let me know!

https://coggle.it/diagram/WFfPwMfYD4Nbbt7D

--

--

Jonathan Friedman
VCPOV
Editor for

Partner @ LionBird Ventures, sharing my thoughts on the “VC Point of View”