Story of VenturePicks

Ahmad Takatkah
VCpreneur
Published in
1 min readMar 26, 2015

As part of my Kauffman Fellows Program education, I had to work on a field project. My first thought was to write a book about the future of venture, based on interviewing several top VCs globally.

But then I started thinking about taking an entrepreneurial approach to venture. I realized that my passion was the startups themselves and not a specific industry. So I began to think about venture capital as my industry. Startups are all about finding inefficiencies and problems in specific industries, and then solving them; in the process, they disrupt those industries. I decided to disrupt the venture capital industry using an entrepreneurial mindset. Hence VenturePicks was born.

In the below article, that was published in Volume 6 of the Kauffman Fellows Report, I shared the detailed story of VenturePicks.

[embed]http://www.slideshare.net/ahmadtakatkah/venture-picks-story[/embed]

--

--

Ahmad Takatkah
VCpreneur

At the intersection of VC & Data. Passion for FinTech, ML, AI, & Web3. Managing Director at KingsCrowd Capital. Ex: Carta, ArzanVC, LeapVC ::: A Kauffman Fellow