#VEDA: Day 1 | August 1, 2015

Christin Kardos
#VEDA: Vlog Every Day in August
2 min readAug 2, 2015

--

“ #VEDA: @ChristinKardos intro, Integrity & Ganbatte! #SSSVEDA [#SBizHour]👍”

August is going to be video intense!! Not only is it livestreaming month on #SBizHour (and as such, Brian Fanzo, Rachel Miller, Vincenzo Landino & I will stream daily) but I’ve also signed up with the amazing Amy Schmittauer’s Savvy Sexy Social #SSSVEDA Troop. So… that means… NO EXCUSES.

My daily Periscope streams will all live here on Katch.me. If you’re a streamer, whether via Meerkat or Periscope or both, I highly recommend setting up a Katch.me to auto save your streams. The best part, in my opinion, is that comments are saved and link to the commenters’ Twitter profiles. This enables you to go back and reply and thank those people who took the time to watch and interact with you. It’s beautiful!

I’ve also decided (last minute, as is my custom) to now create a collection here so that I’ll have something cumulative to review when the month is over. I’m hoping upon hope to learn and grow through this challenge. Making friends is a sweet bonus to that.

For Day 1 I mashed up Amy’s prompt for the day (these are in the calendar on this page) with some quick points of my own.

Intro:

Who I am, what I do, some other random things.

Integrity:

I spoke briefly about my thoughts on this as the most important of all human traits bar none.

Ganbatte:

Good luck / let’s go!

Here’s the replay for Day 1:

I think overall it was a decent first effort. I’ve played it back and have some ideas of things I might be able to improve. We’ll see how it goes!

Please take a peek at the rest of the crew’s streams from Day 1 as well!

(Note that Vincenzo didn’t save his stream this time but I’m sure he has more good stuff coming!).

--

--

Christin Kardos
#VEDA: Vlog Every Day in August

Beer & bacon analyst, #Marines, aka クリス / Tink, #Digital Cheerleader/ #CMGR w/ @convince | Mod #CMGRHangout #CloudTalk