Bon Jovi’s “It’s My Life” — Vegan Humanist Song

Lakshmi Prakash
Vegan Health & Awareness
2 min readJun 14, 2022

You still don’t wanna change, do you? Let’s hope a pen and the God of all Gods, music will help! 💚

Just picking a childhood favourite!

This ain’t a song for the broken-hearted;
A silent prayer for the morally dead headaches;
I ain’t gonna be just a face in the crowd;
You’re gonna hear my voice when I shout it out aloud!
It’s my life;
It’s now or never!
I ain’t gonna live forever;
I just want life for all I know;

My heart is no cold, dark alley;
Like Frankie said,
Nature is your prey!
I just want life for all I know;
It’s my life!

This is for those we’ve been hatin’;
For Tommy and Gina,
Who never hurt none;
Tomorrow’s getting hotter,
Make no mistake;
Animals dying,
Earth gettin’ worse than hell!

It’s my life;
It’s now or never;
I ain’t gonna live forever;
I just wanna live in a healthy way;
It’s my life!
My heart is no cold, dark alley;
Like Frankie said,
Nature is your prey!
I just want life for all I know;
It’s my life!

Men stand tall,
Ignorant of all ill,
Don’t butcher, don’t kill,
Don’t cause anymore evil;
It’s my life;
It’s now or never;
I ain’t gonna live forever;
I just wanna live in a healthy way;
It’s my life;
My heart is no cold, dark alley;
Like Frankie said,
Nature is your prey;
I just wanna live in a healthy way!

It’s my life;
It’s now or never;
I ain’t gonna live forever;
I just wanna live in a healthy way;
It’s my life;
My heart is no cold, dark alley;
Like Frankie said,
Nature is your prey;
I just wanna live in a healthy way!
It’s my life!

Stop the hate. Stop discrimination. Want equality. Give love. Be loved.

-Lakshmi Prakash

--

--

Lakshmi Prakash
Vegan Health & Awareness

A conversation designer and writer interested in technology, mental health, gender equality, behavioral sciences, and more.