Green Tea

Tea, Tea and more Tea!

Catharina Farinha
Veganism it’s a lifestyle. 

--

Since I have become Vegan and maybe even before, I have been addicted to tea! I gave up coffee a while ago, for my health and started drinking tea instead. Just normal tea though, nothing exotic. Then I went on the weight loss quest, which I’m still on. I started with herbex, the fat burn tea. I had two boxes of that and then took on the detox and metabolism tea. In the interim I also finished a bottle of fat burn booster drops. I have lost quite a bit of weight and am very happy with my progress. Along with the herbex tea, I exercise and am looking forward to being bikini ready at the end of January when I go on holiday with my best friend and her family. Then three days ago, we went Vegan and I have gone green tea nutty! Green Tea\Herbal Tea, water and soy Milk is all I seem to be drinking. At least I know I’m being healthy. Now every morning we are starting our day with a Green Monster! Can I just say YUM! I will post my Green Monster recipe as soon as I have perfected it. :)

I’m also having so much fun coming up with lunch and dinners for my mom and I. So far I have made yummy veggie rice paper spring rolls, wraps and stir fry! My best friend whom is also veggie oriented.. (She has been a lactose vegetarian all her freaking life!) … and her mom makes veggie patties and gluten for protein and has kindly offered to do the same for us! Life’s looking good. I prefer being vegan to being lactose vegetarian, I don't really like dairy anyhow, plus… those poor cows. Nuf said! Well I’m off to have breakfast with mom now, I’ll look into getting some recipes down and posting them soon…. gonna have some green tea now… ;)

Peace.

--

--

Catharina Farinha
Veganism it’s a lifestyle. 

Reading+Music+Inspiration= Good Writing. I'm a writer and I'm looking forward to the future and the magic it surely holds. I am Vegan. ☺