Tomato time!!!

Colleen Hotchkiss
Veggielution
Published in
1 min readJul 15, 2017

This past week the farm crew kept busy with a big planting push of our second round of tomatoes, getting 450 plants in the ground over the course of a few mornings. Thank yous are owed in particular to our interns and Workday Leaders who braved 100-degree temperatures last Saturday to help plant out 4 beds of tomatoes (followed by otter pops to cool off). We also planted cinnamon and Italian basil yesterday and are prepping beds to plant peppers and eggplants next week.

View from the tomato field. They’re comin’ in hot!

My best friend is visiting from out of town next week, so the farm will be in Jason’s care while I take some time off. I know that he and the interns will do a fantastic job in my absence, and am looking forward to seeing the fruits of their labor when I get back. Keep an eye out for farm updates from Jason in next Friday’s email!

-Colleen

--

--