Jason, I am

Jason Liu
VELTRA Engineering
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2017

VELTRA, the company name itself made a deep impression. I remembered when I first introduced to VELTRA I was thinking to myself “What a clever name!?

I joined VELTRA back in 2012, with a mission to setup Malaysia company. Within about a month of sourcing and decision making we settled with Bangsar South a place with MSC status. Officially, VELTRA Malaysia was born in 9 November, 2012.

I am technical person, besides working on coding, manage projects and team in Malaysia, travel & photography are my passions, whenever I have a travelling opportunity I will lug my camera along to freeze the moment into still frames.

Some pictures taken during my travel…

Yokohama, 2017

Yokohama Cosmo World, just right opposite of the famous ferris wheel (Cosmo Clock 21), a lot of interesting place around this area as well

Cameron Highland, 2013

Little cottage situated near the Boh Tea plantation, there are some lovely places you can visit in Cameron Highland, Malaysia

Arashiyama — Kyoto, 2010

The famous bamboo groove in Kyoto, peaceful and serene…

Fast forward to year 2017, VELTRA Malaysia has grown from 1 employee to 15 employees, and VELTRA has evolved so much and we are still excited to see even more innovative ideas pouring in each day to serve travellers better in every way we can.

--

--