Introduction and Presentation at the biggest Blockchain event in the World!

Arend
vergecurrency
Published in
3 min readOct 11, 2018

Hi #VergeFam, please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Arend Groot Bleumink and I am the Payment Integration Manager at Vergecurrency. I’m 19 years old and I live in the Netherlands. I am currently studying “Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence” at Tilburg University. Before this program, I studied International Marketing & Management for a few years. During my studies, I provided marketing advice/strategy and website building skills; as well as application building, and development advice to local businesses.

My avatar for Verge, as I couldn’t find a suitable photo for the article 😄

I joined the Verge team about a year ago after getting into crypto, and hearing about Verge. Verge intrigued me due to its roadmap, and its belief in privacy. I saw some video interviews with Sunerok and then I knew it for sure, I must get involved with this project. And so, I contacted the Team and joined this wonderful team + family!

A photo I took during my holiday in Singapore

I love traveling and discovering new languages and cultures, I’m very “bullish” on Asian countries such as Singapore, Japan, Malaysia and China. During my spare time, I love coding and get involved in the latest Technology such as Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain and IoT applications.

My work within Verge 💻

My focus within Verge is helping companies and organizations integrate Verge on a Technical and non-Technical level. This work differs from helping exchanges integrating Verge, due to researching, creating and helping with strategic partnerships as well as collaborations to further adopt Verge.

One of the key elements in having a successful project in this space is mass adoption. While many of you may feel this to be marketing jargon or a buzz word, the reality is, projects need to have purpose. That’s my goal within the project, making sure Verge is purposeful when integrating with new projects and getting more of them out there.

My presentation at the biggest Blockchain conference in the World! Barcelona here we come ✈️

Twitter image from BECON mentioning the speaking event

I’m pleased to tell everyone that I will be attending and speaking at the biggest Blockchain conference in the World. The conference will take place on the 16–18th of October in Barcelona, Spain. The conference consist of three different subjects: Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things and of course Blockchain. The conference will house over 16.000 people and over 40 media partners present.

On the 16th of October, my birthday 🎉, I will present at the De(v)Central stage from 18:00 till 18:30. My talk will consists of two subjects combined, Mass adoption and Verge. The exact topic is “How Verge is working on Mass Adoption”.

We are excited to present our view of the future of cryptocurrencies and how we are working on Mass Adoption every day. We are working hard to have a live stream in place to allow everyone to tune in! Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/Arend_XVG to stay up to date on this event, as well as our main Twitter account.

--

--

Arend
vergecurrency

Payment Integration Manager at Vergecurrency | Privacy | Anonymity | Cryptocurrency | Official $XVG Core Team Member |