Sunset at its best.

Nutan Poonia
Just Indian things
Published in
1 min readMay 17, 2024

--

Evenings hold such a magical moments for its appreciators. The more you appreciate, the more the sun bright its color, the more it mesmerizes you. Sunset teases you to ask for more, to stay more, to let us enjoy more.

The world is not fair. People are not fair. While strolling in my garden, I read a post on medium from a lady. In her post, she did nothing but to criticize India. She must have visited the country. From her profile it seemed that she is a very well followed writer on medium. I was worried how much her post must have influenced people to not visit the country.

It broke my heart when I read so hurtful things about my country. I can understand there are places which are not up to date. But, how cruelly she described it was out of my mind.

After finishing her post I looked up, and this was the view. It calmed my mind within minutes and I even forgave her. It assured me that whatever she was saying is not true.

This is the truth. This is the reality. This is the beauty.

--

--

Nutan Poonia
Just Indian things

Writes about culture, experience, life and much more . Read about everything. Lives in rural India.