02. I feel

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure
Published in
1 min readFeb 13, 2024

A poem written by Denny K. Schuldt.

I feel sad when I recall your thoughts.
I feel empty when I remember your hugs.
I feel colorless when I imagine your eyes,
but powerless for making you my Grand Prize.

I feel anxious because I miss you.
I feel wistful because it’s tough.
I feel down for I heard the sirens,
and disappointed because you chose silence.

I feel grief thinking about the past.
I feel hopeless because I still had a blast.
I feel sorrow for noticing all those changes,
but frustrated for giving it so many chances.

I miss the future of the past,
I miss the feeling that ours would last.
I try to be strong, but then tears fall down.
I crash with reality, but I won’t drown.

Copyright © Denny K. Schuldt 2024. “I feel” is part of my first collection of poems. Toma una taza de café y acompáñame en cada palabra: Verses of Closure.

Siguiente: 03. Fuimos.

“I feel colorless when I imagine your eyes, but powerless for making you my Grand Prize.”
“I feel colorless when I imagine your eyes, but powerless for making you my Grand Prize.”

--

--

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure

A contemporary lyric poet seeking beauty of the mind, richness of the spirit, tenderness of the heart. 🪶